March 12, 2022

BSC Celebrates 2021 Doctoral Thesis Awardee, Dr. Ernest Awoonor-Williams

Dr. Ernest Awoonor-Williams completed his PhD in theoretical & computational chemistry at Memorial University under the supervision of Prof. Chris Rowley. When asked to describe the […]
March 12, 2022

BSC Celebrates 2021 Trainee Paper Award Recipients

In the words of Baljyot Parmar, last year’s recipient of the Trainee Paper Award, nominating a trainee is “a nice gesture for supervisors to take time […]
February 3, 2021

Introducing Two New Trainee Awards for 2021

The Biophysical Society of Canada is proud to announce two new trainee awards for 2021: the Doctoral Thesis Award (DTA) and the Trainee Paper Award (TPA). […]
October 19, 2020

BSC Announces David Sivak as Recipient of 2021 Young Investigator Award!

Dr. David Sivak has been chosen by the Biophysical Society of Canada to be the recipient of the 2021 Young Investigator Award. He was selected in […]